Skip to content

Kevin Nash edited

May 16, 2010

While looking over the edits of my upcoming book on the WWE Championship, I saw that the below excerpt regarding Kevin Nash was removed. I must admit that I agree with the editor to pull it; it really doesn’t have anything to do with the WWE Championship. I was simply trying to convey that Nash never let the money go to his head. Nevertheless, it’s been wisely removed from the book, but it’s here for your enjoyment:

Despite the influx of cash that goes along with being WWE Champion, Diesel has always lived surprisingly modest, minus briefly owning a gigantic home, which he later sold because he didn’t want to burden his wife with cleaning such a large house. He has since downgraded to an unassuming home on the ocean. Inside, he only displays a handful of memories from his career.

“I have a picture of me with my hands raised when I won the title. I have a picture of me, Hunter and Shawn from Hunter’s wedding party. There is a picture of me and Shawn in the locker room of the United Center when we were tag champs. There’s a picture of the Clique that a fan took in Berlin. And finally, there’s a picture of me, Vince, Chief Jay Strongbow and Shane sitting at a table in a lunchroom.”

You can pre-order the book here.

From → My Books, WWE

2 Comments
  1. It seems they removed so much, im really enjoying all these “extras” its like deleted scenes for my fav dvd.. And for everyone who hasnt read
    The WWE Championship: A Look Back at the Rich History of the WWE Championship.. i hope u do so, as its very entertaining

    • Thanks for the kind words throughout this blog, jtothec1113 … people are going to start to think I paid you to say such nice things. Either that or we’re related.

      As for your Q about The Taskmaster, no, I never interviewed him. Although, I would be an interesting Q&A, I believe. For some reason, our careers never crossed paths.

Leave a comment